Graphic: TakingCareofGrandma.com 1 year Blogiversary Thankful Thursday - spotlight on Caregiving.com

THANKFUL THURSDAY: Caregiving.com – a must-have resource for all family caregivers

LOGO: Caregiving.com A few months after I started this blog, I found Caregiving.com. That point in time changed the course my caregiving trajectory in a way that I never expected.

CareGiving.com was launched by Denise M. Brown, who has cared for many, in 1996 to help those who care for a family member or friend. Caregiving.com is community of supportive individuals caring for for parents, spouses, siblings, grandparents and anyone considered family.

Among the awesome things Caregiving.com has to offer are blogs of family caregivers, weekly words of comforts, daily chats, podcasts and free webinars.

I love Caregiving.com because they have a ton of resources that you can consume at your own pace and on your own time.

Chats are hosted every day at Caregiving.com three times a day at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. MT, 6 a.m. PT), 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m PT), and 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT). Talking to other caregivers has been crucial to me for my survival, and this is a great way to be able to do that. They also host focused chats based on your unique caregiving experiences weekly.

They also have a wealth of webinars. There is something for everyone at Caregiving.com, no matter which stage you might find yourself on in your caregiving journey.

On top of all THAT, Caregiving.com also provides training, coaching, and technical assistance to family caregivers, professionals, groups, and basically any organization looking to build their capacity to serve and support family caregivers.

Among one of these opportunities is the Certified Caregiving Consultant™ training offered at Caregiving.com. I began the program last fall. As a result of my participation in the CCC program, I was invited to share my personal caregiving journey as a millenial caregiver at Caregiving.com’s Second Annual National Caregiving Conference in Chicago in November. Everyone there was so warm and kind and respectful. When I went to that conference, I felt like like I finally found a place where I fit in and was understood.

Earlier this year, I completed the CCC program (More on this next week when I talk about Victories!).

Since I joined the Caregiving.com community and became a CCC, I connected with an awesome tribe of fellow family caregivers, from all parts of the country and a wide variety of talents and gifts.

Go to Caregiving.com today to create your free account to unlock access to their weekly and monthly chats, to start your blog and to connect with our tribe! 

 

TakingCareofGrandma.com Blogiversary
Coming up:

Next Wednesday, May 9, I will share my caregiving victories over the past year!

Next Thursday, May 10, I will share a story of how a one-on-one connection with another family caregiver changed my perspective and has likely saved my grandma’s life as a result.

Get the details at https://takingcareofgrandma.com/takingcareofgrandma-com-turns-one/


If you decide to sign up for the Certified Caregiving Consultant™ Program, use my code: RACHEL. The code gives 20% off to anyone who takes their courses!